Principal of the Year

2019 MEMSPA Outstanding Practicing Principal

Amie McCaw
Principal, Sunset Lake Elementary School
Vicksburg Community Schools

Nominate the next MEMSPA Principal of the Year!

The Michigan Elementary and Middle School Principals Association is accepting nominations for the 2020 MEMSPA Principal of the Year award sponsored by SET/SEG. This award is designed to recognize outstanding principals whose contributions to the profession are exemplary and recognized by their peers and communities alike. The program honors principals who have exhibited extraordinary leadership, commitment to their students and faculty, service to their communities and contributions to the overall profession, including their professional associations.

The winning elementary or middle level principal nominee will also be MEMSPA candidate to the National Association of Elementary School Principals National Distinguished Principal Award. Nominations and Supporting information are accepted from students, teachers, administrators, civic groups, and parent groups.

Nomination deadline: September 30
Winner to be announced: December 3

Find Nomination Form & Criteria linked here!

(Before beginning your work on this nomination please contact the MEMSPA office to verify that your nominee has a minimum of 5 years as a practicing principal and has been a member of MEMSPA for a minimum of 3 years.)

Generously Sponsored By:

For more information:
Annette Erickson
(517) 694-8955